Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:47 p.m. - 2007-10-02
update
I've come to the conclusion that this quitting smoking thing is going to be an hourly challenge. I can't stop thinking about sneaking outside and cheefing it up.

This is the same reason I don't actively try to 'diet'. Just the act of making a decision, setting a goal, and announcing (even if it's only made to myself alone) that I'm watching my calories makes me instantly crave big, sloppy cheeseburgers. With ice cream on top. And deep fried twinkies.

So.... I had a hard time getting my head around being nicotine free for that very reason. As soon as I actually accepted the challenge of quitting smoking, my brain began to obsess over having a cigarette. Even if I didn't really want one. So, fuck. We'll take this hourly for a little while and see how I do.

Keep me sending good luck thoughts!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!