Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:42 a.m. - 2007-01-22
what did you do this weekend?
I spent the better part of Saturday involved is some pretty intense retail therapy. Luckily, most of my shopping spree was financed via several generous gift cards from friends and family.

(whoo hoo birthday gift cards)

I splurged on a set of 600 thread count, soft gold sheets that immediately after washing I pounced on the bed and rolled around hedonistically, loving every second I spent enveloped in their cozy goodness. I found 3 pair of pants from Old Navy (size 8! yay z0l0ft diet!), a new purse, new earrings, and a huge pair of black sunglasses ala Anne Bancroft in the Graduate.

(I looked mahvelos, dahlings)

I was a generous person and bought the husband 5 new shirts, and the kid a skirt, 2 headbands, and a pair of khakis.

Then I went home, and after unpacking my post-birthday booty, watched Brokeback Mountain. I've had this movie tivo'd for months and forgot about it completely. Let me tell ya, if you haven't seen it yet, go buy a large box of tissues and settle down on the couch for a while. I'm a huge Heath Ledger fan, so at first I was a little reluctant to watch him make out with some pretty boy when I was RIGHT HERE WAITING FOR HIM!

(so unfair that the prettys stick together!)

Anywhoo... I LOVED this movie. Almost every scene where Jack & Ennis were together were shot in the most natural, photo-perfect mountain scenes. The symbolism that nature, and all things natural couldn't be anything but beautiful was so clear, even to my unobservant ass. And oh God, then ending. I cried like a little bitch. Damn.

So, once again I'm Waaaay behind the times and just now raving over a movie that won awards last year. Sue me. I enjoy things in my own time. Eventually. Someday.

Now if I could just let go of my parachute pants and Wet N Wild cherry lip gloss.....

(kidding)


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!