Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:47 p.m. - 2004-10-13
broke, & nothing new to say
My diary entries, like everything else in life, I seem to take too seriously. I mean, I've read some really good diaries that are basically daily life with a little dash of humor. Then there are the melodramatic ones. With Poetry. And Angst. Well, basically mine is something like both. Only I don't rhyme. Why doesn't anyone ever read this? Doesn't anyone like me? I'm so unpopular. FINE! I'm just taking my ball and going home. ha!

God I have fucking cramps. And P.M.S. I'm bitchy and my stomach feels like I've swallowed a fire ball. Oh wait... I did. I had salsa verde for lunch. It was like veggies with little pieces of hot, molten lava mixed in for a 'little kick'. Ouch. But YUM! Enough of my gastroentestinal nightmares.

I'm going to get a haircut this afternoon. Against my better judgement, and sheer unadulterated laziness, I'm going back to Aunt Louise's shop. She's been cutting my hair (and perming and bleaching-it WAS the 80's dude!) and coloring, highlighting, razor cutting, layering, spiking YOU NAME IT-- since I was like 5 years old. She's so not trendy, but I love her and she's cheap. I have a big fucking helmet right now. Seriously. I got so tired of the last cute little spikey haircut that was WAAAAY too high maintenance, so I'm trying to let it grow out. So my spikes are now a bowl. I've been wandering around the office periodically breathing heavy and saying "Luke, I"m your fahhhther" That's how much of a helmet I have. If I wasn't too cheap to go gold, I'd have photos tomorrow. Sorry. Maybe after Christmas.

Speaking of mother fucking Christmas, GODDAMN I'm broke! For those of you offended by the blasphemy, fuck off! I'm an atheist! I can blaspheme with impunity! But I still celebrate Christmas. Cause dude, I need presents!!! And we're trying to raise our daughter as a Christian and it's just MEAN for a parent not to celebrate Christmas. Damn, just cause I don't believe in God doesn't mean I can't throw my old pal, the Buddy Christ a b-day bash does it? Besides, did I mention the presents?????

Yep, I'm a mercenary little bitch. But I'm totally okay with that.

I got sidetracked by the religious bullshit, what was I saying? Oh yeah--broke as a joke. Umm, I don't really have anything more to add, other than: I'm broke. I need money. I want to go shopping and it SUCKS that I can't. The balance on my dear friend Visa is $0 and she misses me soo badly. But Visa, you money grubbing whore, you'll get no more interest payments from ME this year! I'm using my new friend, Debit Card from now on!! oh, how I miss retail therapy. Mall---I long for thee....

Au revior. (or however you spell that)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!