Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:43 a.m. - 2007-04-16
A short one, it IS Monday, afterall
This weekend was a plethora of soccer games and sleepovers. The kid had her best friend, Luz, spend the night. (incidentally, Luz's sister's name is Dulce-They're Sweetness and Light! Isn't that fabulous?) Anywhoo, the girls played like fiends with the Wii we bought Friday. Then soccer all day Saturday, and a sleepover with Grammy on Saturday night.

Hooray for grandparents! Bill and I had a nice dinner out, a few drinky-poos and then some really, really nice 'grown-up time'. All in all it was a great couple of days and we ended the festivities yesterday with Luz coming back over for a few hours of Wii tennis and grilling some sexy burgers. (with an icy cold beverage, of course)

No news yet on the home remodel crap. I'm fixin to cancel all that shit and just head to Mexico for a couple of weeks. :-)

Not really, but I am seriously contemplating it.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!