Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:49 p.m. - 2007-04-04
What else rhymes with Sinjaya?
Yes, this is quickly turning into a boring ass home improvement blog. That's my life. So suck it.

The guttering dude never called back, after THREE messages. So, I found another guy, already got an estimate, and the product has been ordered. Within 2 weeks, I'll be in the gutters. :-)

The window and door dude called and he's supposed to be at the house at 7:45 in the morning. Once he's measured all our shit, then we'll be looking through new glass in approxiamately 3 to 4 weeks. We'll see on that shit too.

Countertops: still haven't braved the fucking line at the store again.

Appliances, waiting to be delivered and installed.

Kitchen sink: still at the same fucking store as the countertops.

Flooring?? May be skippin that right now because I went really pimped out on the stainless appliances. I may not cook much, but damn my empty Sonic wrappers will look sexy all crumpled up on the new countertop, reflected in my shiny gigantoid refridgerator. (i had to re-think that one, I ordered the monster sized energy-effecient frig and it wouldn't fit-my bad)

Well, seeing as that's all the hell I've been doing lately besides reading Jemima J (best chick lit book EVAH-thanks B!) and watching AI, then this entry is pretty much over.

Before I go: did anyone else notice the sign on American Idol last night that read: Sinjaya You're my Papaya??!!

WTF?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!