Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:12 a.m. - 2006-12-04
On the first day of christmas my true love gave to me... debit card receipts.
Tis the season to quit smoking... Brrr! It's cold outside. We Southern gals don't particularly care for 40 degree temperatures. (yeah, i said 40 degrees! so suck it, yankees!)

This past weekend officially began the Twelve Days of Chloe's Birthday. We kicked it off this year with a bang. 2 hours of ear-splitting shrill little girl screams at the Cheetah Girls concert. Cotton candy, funnel cake, with a big dollop of stale popcorn on top. Can we say TUMS boys and girls? I know I did. Then the friend we took to the concert spent the night, so the munchkin stayed up too late and put on waaay too much make up playing dress up hair designer hoochie. Sunday I took the kid shopping for her birthday party paraphanalia. We bought glitter hair spray and sponge bob plates. Balloons, streamers, cupcake fixins, body glitter, lip gloss, and a big bottle of vodka for mom to hide in the bedroom. This coming Friday my house (my Clean, Pristine, Beautifully Yule-decked home) will be bombarded by 6 little pre-teen girls. AAAhhh! What was I thinking? Then the kid has Saturday to recuperate (did I say the kid? I meant ME!) and we have a family birthday party on Sunday.

Yeah, I'm sure a good time will be had by *almost* all.

Has everyone finished their Christmas shopping? Visa and amazon.com LOVE me! Come on, Christmas bonus! Send momma a big one this year!

You watch and see, since my boss is freshly divorced and tidily divulged of half his assets, I'll get the jelly of the month club this year. Sucks!

Ya know, I'm all for retail therapy. It's one of my favorite hobbies. BUT this year, I'm not in the mood to buy anyone SHIT! When, please tell me, did a gift card become a perfectly acceptable gift? Why don't I just offer to pay your fucking mortgage or something? Bah! Humbug! I want to actually buy a GIFT! With a bow on it. And some glittery wrapping paper with santa printed on it. Gift cards suck as gifts.

Just my opinion.

And don't give me money either. At the holidays, you KNOW it will end up being spent on baking stuff and gift cards for other people. BUY ME SOMETHING GOOD! I will love it, just wait and see.

In other news, I've lost 7 pounds on the new Z0loft diet. Whoo hoo modern medicine! I heart you!

That about wraps up my life recently. Shopping, medication, and too much birthday preparations.

Only 21 shopping days left... Get ye to the mall!



 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!