Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:26 p.m. - 2006-11-17
Guess who's coming to Dinner?
I'm so excited! And I just can't hide it! I'm about to lose control and I think I like it.

Guess what??!!

My bestest friend in the whole world is coming to stay a week at my house before Christmas. Whoo hoo!

The bitch decided she wanted to be a traveling nurse and left my ass in the deep south without another liberal in sight for miles. I've had no one to play with (spousal unit counts, but as a MALE friend. I need my Girl) Soo... while she jet sets around to exotic locales (okay, she just left Phoenix so maybe exotic doesn't apply per se, but she IS in California now) I'm stuck at home, missing her like crazy, and trying not to become too much of a boring suburbanite while she's away.

ON TOP OF THAT EXCELLENT NEWS!! I have also purchased a ticket to go see her in January, right before my birfday. I'm going to California with an achin' in my heart. La la la laaa.

Does this fucking rock the fucking fuck out or what? I mean, fuck!

So, on my new list of things to do... clean up all my ceramic tiling shit out of the spare bedroom and buy a new inflatable mattress because the old one doesn't fit in my little room since I moved all of that furniture in there. Finish tiling the bowl I started months ago so B can rave about what a wonderful tiler I am and how she was a genius to buy me tile stuff for my last birthday. Buy a new visor clip to replace the broken one in my car, so when I loan the car to my girl she's not ashamed cuz it's so ghetto. And vacuum up all the damned ashes in the floor of the driver's side. And probably wash the windshield so she won't have a wreck. Buy food, because what we normally eat is not good enough for guests and by damned I need to bake something fabulous because it will be close to Christmas and B will need some holiday cookies and fudge at least. And finally, clean the house and make sure all of the Christmas decorations and sparkling and magical and lovely.

Oh! And buy beer. And vodka. (damn, see! I almost forgot the most important part)

Fuck worrying about Thanksgiving! B's coming home.

Happy Friday.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!