Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:21 p.m. - 2006-04-21
I got a present! Yay for presents!
It's Friday! Yay! I'm currently keeping my fingers crossed that my daughter's soccer coach calls and tells us practice for tonight is cancelled. It's been raining for two days, and frankly, I don't want to sit out on a wet field when I could be at home enjoying a nice cold beverage of my choice and a book. Or something on HGTV.

Speaking of HGTV, my home improvement projects have been sadly declining in the past 6 months or so. I think it's because I've completed all of the somewhat 'easy' things I can do, and now the other things I want to get accomplished are more daunting. For some reason, deep in my head, I can lay tile on my floor, but not in my shower. Makes sense, huh?

In other news fronts!!! (see how excited I am to impart this next bit?) I got my pretty new ceramic tiles delivered today so I can try mosaic tiling. Shout out to my peep B'Jo for the birthday gift! Yes, I know it took me three months to order the damned tiles but it's not my fault the computer ate my gift certificate. So... I'm all ready to grout some shit. or something like that.

I'll have to find something pretty to work on. Any suggestions for pretty surfaces to tile?? I bought some tiny deep black and red irridescent tiles, some pale aqua sea glass, a big sheet of black, lime green, and white little baby-sized tiles with wave patterns in them. (so very retro chic) and then 4 packages of variety colors in the same size. I really want to find a glass vase to put the sea glass on. It is abso-freaking-lutely beautiful. When I finish it, I can call it a Vazz rather than a vase. See who's all in high fucking cotton now dontcha? I got a new toy, it's Friday, and I'm outtey.

Happy Weekend.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!