Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:00 p.m. - 2006-03-22
NIN
You could have it aaaaallll....
my empire of dirt.

I will let you down.
I will make you hurt.

Damn. I'm getting fucking old and crotchety at age 32. Last night was the Nine Inch Nails concert and I totally bailed on it. Trent Reznor and his screaming angst all wrapped prettily in tight leather pants and I opted to stay home. Bah! What the hell is WRONG with me?

Last night, I could have been dripping sweat, writhing in blissful agony to the screech of the guitar and Trent's plaintive wails bemoaning what a dirty little mother fucker he is. Instead I worked out and watched American Idol. In between I did sneak in a few songs off Downward Spiral just to make me feel a little bit better.

Hey Pig.
Hey pig piggy pig pig piggy.

And of course
You don't know my absence of faith.
You don't know my everything.
Help me tear down my reason

And finally "Hurt" because I'm cool enough to like both the Nine Inch version and the Cash version.

In other news fronts: I finally freaking remembered to go apply for a goddamned passport already. I would call this procrastination, but I prefer just waiting until the last possible minute. I have also purchased a bathing suit that I ACTUALLY LIKE!

Cozymel, here I come!

(can you tell I'm excited about my vacation??!!)

Okay, nothing else new to add.

It's Wednesday.
You know what to do.

(duh! Hump something!)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!