Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 a.m. - 2006-03-08
Bitching and moaning and complaining
My stress level is maxed out. I'm thinking the post office is a good place to begin my shooting spree. Any other suggestions? I do so hate to be trite.

Monday night, the kid fell off her steps coming off the trampoline. Bruised her pelvic bone, bruised her ankle pretty badly, but she couldn't move her fingers on her right hand so we went to the ER. After THREE freaking hours in the emergency room, x-rays etc.. the doctor says her ring finger and middle fingers are just jammed. He pulls them out straight (ouch!) and taped them together.

Last night the hospital calls back. They read her x-rays incorrectly and my poor child has 2 fractures instead. Same fingers he pulled out. So.. they ask me to bring her BACK to the ER for a splint. Turns out, what they put on my poor child is more like a cast. Hard plaster from fingertips to above the elbow. Looks like a fucking cast to me.

Did I mention my husband is still in Vegas so I'm STILL doing the single mom thang?

The fucking incompetence I subjected my child to by opting to use the local hospital is astonishing.

Also, I have a co-worker off this week so I am really busy at the office.

I haven't had a chance to work out since Sunday because I've spent the past two nights at the fucking hospital.

Did I mention as well that due to my OCD I have extreme reactions to dirty, funky hospital waiting areas and the ER bathroom's hand soap dispenser doesn't work.

It's enough to make my acid reflux start screaming.

Also Monday night I got bit by a spider on my neck. I am currently enjoying muscle aches and an intense headache.

My biological mother called last night to inform me her liver is in the process of shutting down due to advanced Hepatitis C and the bitch drinks like an Irish sailor.

Let me see... can I find ONE MORE THING TO BITCH ABOUT?

I'm lonely and miss my husband.

So there.

That's my rant for the day.

I just needed to put that out there so I don't have to dwell on it any longer.

Fuckity fuck fuck fuck.



 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!