Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 a.m. - 2006-02-07
Rambling of a bored girl
Where in the employment bible is it written that you have to be friends with your co-workers? Really, I want to know.

Today I'm feeling a little anti-social. I even went so far as to don a black turtleneck and my large, black fake Dolce & Gabbana shades. I look so hip man it's killing me. Snaps for the cool girl.

Last night was uneventful. Taebo, cleaning up kitty litter, and playing Operation with the child. Not too bad an evening. Groovn-husband was doing the scuba thing so I was totally able to read with impunity. When I'm in the middle of a good book, I have a strong tendency to ignore the world around me. Luckily for me (or for my poor, lonely family) I read about 300 pages per hour so most books don't take a lot of time. In my defense, I DID play a game with Chloe so I didn't totally neglect her for me literary pleasure.

Just slightly.

Can you believe it's only Tuesday?

Fuck.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!