Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - 2005-10-17
Cake
For some unknown, Twilight zoney reason, this Monday morning is filled with an almost Christmas morning-like anticipation. I don't know if it's the wonderful weather, the possibility of finalizing my father's estate this week, or just the fact that since today is Boss's day I have a damned fine reason to eat a large piece of chocolate cake, but I feel GOOD. It's unusual for me to feel this way. I don't quite feel comfortable being happy, because then I'm worrying about what horrible thing will happen to make me lose this wonderful feeling. That last statement was fucking stupid! Of course I LIKE being happy. Maybe I should just stop with the analysis already and go get that fucking cake before I get bitchy.

I'm gonna go get some CAKE.

Oh, speaking of cake, I took Chloe to a birthday party last night. There was this really sad/poignant moment where I realized the chubby girl at the party was the first in line at the birthday cake. And all I could think of was this stupid line (Can't recall if it's from a movie, song, or what) But it's: I love you like a fat kid loves cake.

So I smiled at Groovn-husband and delivered my little one-liner. He grinned and I grinned and it was just a special moment. Love and cake. What the fuck else could you want out of life?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!