Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 a.m. - 2005-08-11
illness
My nose has turned itself inside out trying to earn the title of Most Snot Producing Appendage in the World.
This crap came on quickly, and seems to be induced by Groovn-daughter's head cold and lots of sweet momma-daughter kisses.

Hell.

That's my word for the day. It's what I feel like, what I look like, and that's about all my customers are going to get from me today. Just a great big helping of hell with a little hell-glazed dipping sauce on the side. Mmm, enjoy.

In addition to that, I think I might be getting a fever blister. I've never had one of these before (banging on head and wood profusely) but my mouth is itching furiously, despite the liberal amounts of Carmex I have smeared all over the lower half of my face. My contacts quit working almost the instant I put them over my dry, blood-shot eyes. Is anyone here getting the thought that I might be getting sick? I was going to dilligently go the the gym tonight and work out, but I'm thinking it might not happen. Despite the fact that it's almost 11am and 107 degrees outside, I have a small heater blaring in my office while alternately shivering and sweating-with a little cursing thrown in between.

This sucks, man. Really, really sucks.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!