Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:30 p.m. - 2005-06-30
A day at the lake
Lake day was yesterday!

Whoo hoo!

I am totally developing a freakish after-effect of lake day that I have never before experienced. It's really odd, but my skin seems to appear peachy and glowing with color. The absence of my normal glow-in-the-dark, alabaster skin tone has me confused and somewhat aggitated. Who is that healthy-looking girl in the mirror!? That girl can't possibly be considering wearing black and smoking clove cigarettes when she goes out tonight. She must wear something strappy that has color to it! Like in an Old Navy commercial!!

Just in case you didn't quite catch on, that last bit was completely tongue-in-cheek. I've never even SEEN a clove cigarette, but I imagine smoking one would make me feel like I should be in a Rob Zombie video or something. mmmm...

Okay, I was nominated to call the boss and let him know we're dead slow and really, really want to go lay on his boat and drink beer. Could he pretty please consider closing the office so we can drink all of his beer? And ya know what?? He said YES! Normally, we have our annual lake day, where we spend a month planning this, and it never fails that someone either can't go due to pms or their baby sitter backed out at the last minute.. or 1 million and 1 other excuses. It just so happended that yesterday was great for everyone!
So I hurried home to grab a towel, sunscreen, swim suit, and quick hop in the shower to shave those pits that I didn't have time to attend to.. and we were off!
There were five people on this boat until 9:00 at night. We didn't stop to eat, we didn't rest, we didn't 'pace' ourselves. We all just drank and drank and drank. Dude, between the five of us, we consumed 2 thirty packs of Miller Lite, 1 six pack of the big Miller Lite 'road pops' (yes, my friends are all rednecks) and all nine of the Bud Lites I snitched from my frig before Groovn-husband could complain.
Now I feel like I have brilo pads in my eyes, rather than contact lenses. I've had multiple trips to the bathroom today, but so far after 30 gallons of water, I STILL haven't been able to pee. I ate the big, fat-girl breakfast from Sonic with hashbrowns and orange juice. Then on my lunch hour, I went home and took a nap. So... I might live to one day go on another lake day.

But it won't be any time soon.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!