Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:42 p.m. - 2005-01-19
While the boss is away...
While the boss is away...
The co-workers will play.

Today our receptionist is bonged out on Xanax and nodding listlessly to System of a Down. The lovely Armenian shrieks greet our customers as soon as they walk in the door.

DUDE.

I WISH my ocd would let me be that unprofessional. She's even wearing a hooded sweatshirt and IT'S NOT FRIDAY!!! Oh my God already!

Just kidding. My work environment is somewhat casual. I'm one of the few that actually dress up a little. And I do mean a little! The only reason I'm so gung ho is that my ass appears infinitely slimmer in low rise gray pin-striped pants than it does in Old Navy jeans. Sorry Old Navy.

It's the truth, though.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!