Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:02 p.m. - 2004-11-11
Veteran's Day Rant
I'm sick to death of hearing all these mother fucking military families bitching about going to Iraq. Yep. You read that right. That's what I said.

Don't get me wrong, I feel badly for families that are separated or going through financial hardship because their husband's full time guard pay is a third of what he makes when he's home. That sucks. I am empathetic.

What pisses me off is the little fuckers who joined up in the Guard to play weekend warrior, just so they didn't have to pay back the $30,000 in student loans. They never DREAMED they'd actually have to EARN that fucking chunk of change the government sent to Sallie Mae or whatever blood sucking student loan 'foundation' you owe your soul to.

Now ,all of a sudden, it's a fucking tragedy for Mr. Weekend Warrior (or Ms. or Mrs.) to have go go shoot people in the sand. Yep, it's a tragedy alright. But not the kind you're thinking of. It's tragic to kill. It's tragic to be killed. But it's a greater tragedy to have to listen to the 'proud' soldiers who are being shipped off, bitch about protecting their country. Do your job, and shut the fuck up. That's the risk you signed up for when you accepted all that money from Uncle Sam.

That's why I'm still at home, not in the dessert. That's also why I'll be sending a check to Sallie Mae for 10 more years.

Chin up dude. You'll live, maybe.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!