Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:55 a.m. - 2004-02-25
spider leaf am I losing my fucking mind?
Have you ever experienced a totally fucking surreal moment? Ya know, where something completely mundane and normal suddenly seems menacing?

This morning, driving to work I saw a large, dried leaf blow across the street and it scared the hell out of me. Somehow that innocent little leaf, dried and dessicated, appeared to scuttle across the pavement like a crunchy brown spider. Wary of traffic, it slid in and out from under wheels until it stopped. Right in front of my car. Oh god, oh fucking christ roll up the window it's coming in!

Then I snapped out of it. The sound of Rob Thomas filled my ears again. I realized I was about to ash on my floorboard, the light turned green and I got the hell out of looney land.

Good morning everyone!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!