Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 a.m. - 2007-10-25
ooh every body needs a little time away...
Today is Thursday and next week the spouse and I are taking a week off. I'm going to eat candy corn and watch scary movies. Go to local flea market/junk stores and look at all the dusty stuff. Then I'll find some really awesome books for a dollar each.

I will go hiking one morning and enjoy not being in a hurry.

I will not think about this crappy fucking job and how my boss if about to retire.

I will not think about my impending unemployment.

I will not obsess over not smoking.

Nor will I obsess over gaining three freaking pounds since I quit.

I need a break.

Seriously.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!