Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:27 p.m. - 2007-10-16
Wanna smell me?
Bless me father, for I have sinned. It's been 10 days since my last cigarette and in that time I've had impure thoughts of wrapping my pouty, gloss-slicked lips around something cylindrical and burning. Sucking in deeply and inhaling for that sweet, sweet rush of pleasure. Nicotine.

Nah, just kidding. I haven't really been obsessing about smoking. Much. I haven't cheefed it up in 10 days and I can already tell my sense of smell is SO MUCH KEENER! (sidenote: keener looks really freaking stupid. More keen? Betterer? More better?)

Anywhoo... last night after the kid had her shower, I went in to do my post-bathing cleaning schedule check. She hung up her wet towel. There was no standing water on the floor. No dirty clothes or socks laying around. But wait! There, in the grout between the spigot and the tile.... is it a speck of Mold? (dun dun dduunn)

So I sprayed the fuck out of it with the Tylex. TWO hours later I was still smelling those nasty Tylex fumes.

That's my negative smell 'em betterer scenario.

My positive is that I no longer feel like I'm completely wasting a $60 bottle of perfume when I douse myself liberally in Dior and then go smoke.

So hooray for de-stankified Ang!


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!