Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - 2007-09-28
Dude, I AM a quitter.
Today is the first day I've started taking Chantix. It's the new stop smoking drug that is supposed to block the effects of nicotine on your body. Thus making it pointless to smoke. I do know that I've only had one cigarette in the past 13.5 hours and I'm really, really trying to quit. I'll let you know how that goes in a day or so and I'm crying and screaming. :-)

So, updates here may be short and to the point, slightly irritable, and maybe just a little incoherent. Please forgive me in advance.

I'm doing this for my own health. I don't want to wheeze during Taebo. It's pretty damned ridiculous since I'm only 33. BUT really I'm doing this because my daughter wants me to. I know everyone always says you must quit for yourself. But really, the kid is nagging me to freaking death already!!!!!

So.... I'll keep you posted.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!