Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:39 p.m. - 2007-04-05
Busting out candy like Willy Wonka in da house
Have you ever done the whole 'quality verses quantity' test on something? Well, basically right now with my writing? Yeah, I'm going for quantity. Sorry.

This morning I got on the scale and somehow, someway, I've lost 2 more pounds. I'm about 15 pounds away from my pre-baby, pre-oldmarriedbeeyotch weight. SCORE!

I'm not counting calories (thank god for that-helloo Sonic cheeseburger) I'm only buying healthy stuff at the store so I don't have anything to indulge my chocolate cravings. Okay, change that 'anything' to 'very much'. A girl can only cut back so much, right? For example today I had a healthy choice 370 calorie chicken dinner so I'm totally allowed the snickers easter egg I currently have hidden in my desk drawer.

Also, I've been working out a little tiny bit each week. Taebo, stomach crunches, walking more during the day, marathon olympic-style sex... (kidding on that last one. I was just checking to see if you were still reading after my quantity vs. quality opening paragraph)

So, I must get doing something okay.

In other news fronts: today was awards day at the school. The rugrat got all A's, Citizenship award, and met her advanced reader goals for the nine weeks. Booyah!! In the intelligence department, mine and the spouse's genetics are like mo-fucking rocket surgeons.

Also, the window peeps finally came out and measured my shit so I can finally spend some damned money already. Geez, it's only been 2 months or so. (or days) AND the guttering is ordered.

My life is so fucking exciting. I apologize for any shocking melodrama that might be unfit for tender ears/eyes.

Speaking of peeps (nice seque, Vanna) it's almost Easter! Today, while spitting in the face of the produce department and totally bypassing my usual list of brocoli, carrots, apples... etcc.. boooring stuff: I went straight to the Easter aisle at the store and dropped sixty bucks on pink fluffy marshmallowey goodness. And big chocolate bunnies that have EYELASHES! How can kids be expected to eat a bunny that looks like it should be your friend? And snickers eggs (i think i mentioned that already) and reese's eggs for Groovn-husband because he loves peanut butter so much that I'm concerned for him sometimes. And jelly beans and.. and.. and... You get the picture. I scored some candy and now I'm happy.

Happy Thursday



 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!