Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:49 p.m. - 2007-03-08
FIeld Trip!!!!
Race Day Race Day Happy Happy Race Day.

Tomorrow, instead of another painfully monotinous day at the office, the boss is closing down and taking us all to the horse races. We'll rent a minivan (because we be medium pimpin like dat) and buy a tremendous amount of booze and drink the entire hour long trip to the track. Then we'll feast on fish and chips or thick slabs of deli sandwiches with pickles and more beer. We might even place a bet or two. Maybe. The boss gives us each fifty samolians to blow on the ponies. (i usually spend mine on more beer) Then after spending a day shouting and laughing and getting totally hammered, he then takes us all to a fancy restaurant. With a fucking maitre'd (sp?) and shit. A few years ago I got so shit-faced that I peed in the parking lot of our fine dining establishment. Yep, I can't wait to see what happens this time. What more can you expect when you begin your day with tequila shooters at breakfast?

Wish me luck!!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!