Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2006-12-21
We wish you a Merry Christmas
Last night I FINALLY slept for 8 hours. Eight glorious uninterrupted hours of rem sleep. Then, this morning I put on a brand, spankin new pair of contacts so I feel like a real girl again. Of course, since the rugrat was at a friend's last night, my sleep could've possibly, just maybe, been induced by the margarita dinner Bill and I had. Maybe. But if so then nightly glass of tequila-y frozen goodness equals a much kinder, gentler Ang in the morning.

The spousal unit is picking up last minute shopping crap at our local giant superstore (cough cough wal-whore cough) so I don't have to get the crazy eye battling the masses. Today at work we're doing our gift exchange, so in addition to all that is lovely and bright, I GET A PRESENT! Whoo hoo.

I've almost finished watching Miracle on 23rd Street. The original black & white version of course. I've been so worn out lately that when I climb into bed and turn on the dvd player, I only get about 10 minutes into the movie before I fall asleep. Last night I stayed awake just long enough to enjoy the part where the post office dumps all that mail on the judge's desk. That's my second favorite part in the whole movie. The first is in Macy's where Santa starts speaking German to the little newly adopted German girl. I get so teary eyed during that part. Because Santa! He's Real! And bi-lingual!

Speaking of Santa, the stockings are hung by the chimney with care. Cookie dough is ready to be baked. Organic mini-carrots are purchased for the reindeer. I think I'm finally ready for the holidays. Bring it on, baby. Bring it on.

Merry Christmas.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!