Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:25 a.m. - 2006-10-17
warning: this may be TMI!
I believe I mentioned before that my sucky ass health insurance quit paying for my birth control pills. Although they DO cover maternity. Hellloooo dumbfucks!? Can you say Preventative Medicine???? Fucking corporate idiots. They also quit paying for my Nexium and I'm rationing out my remaining 12 pills like they are gold plated lines of crack! with diamonds in them. But anyway... I digress...

When I called the company, stupid fucking United Health Care snobby, nasal-voiced idiot bitch telephone ho gave me a list (and by list I mean TWO!) of oral contraceptives that is covered by my astronomically expensive health insurance plan. So I called up my doc and she called me in one of the covered drugs to try.

Now we get to the really crappy part. I have been taking Junel FE for two weeks now. If I take it at night, every morning I wake up with morning sickness like symtoms. If I take it in the morning, I'm gagging and illin all day. My breasts are swollen and aching to the point that I'm pretty much LIVING in a very soft bra to hold them completely still. I'm hungry, moody, bitchy (although those three things really aren't out of the norm for me) and just want to go hide somewhere and cry for a little while. Needless to say, my hormones are in the psychotic mode normally reserved for pms only.

I guess I'll keep going with the new pills until the end of the month, to see if it gets any better. But I gotta tell ya, if it doesn't.... you may see my picture posted up on C-Span. or CNN. or Yahoo news. And not in a good way. Look for a headline that reads something like, "Suburban Wife and Mother Brutally Slays Entire Insurance Agency." Then Went Across the Street and did some more Mo-fuckng Slayin".

Now I'm off to the drug store to look for baby teething cream for my nipples.

Wish me luck with that.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!