Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - 2006-10-10
Halloweeny Goodness Wrapped in Foil
I returned from vacation with a quasi-normal stress level (well, normal for me is high blood pressure having, teeth grinding, and wild-eyed for other people) only to immediately start coming down with a chest cold. I woke up this morning with a sharp pain in my throat and chest that wraps all the way around to the back of my neck. Sucks! On the bright side, I'd rather be illin at work, rather than when I'm off work. I'm thinking now would be a good time to stop smoking, but next week might be better when I'm feeling 100%. Or even after Halloween completely so I don't eat too much candy while going through withdrawal.

I would regale you all with fabulous details of my week hiatus from the office, but alas, it was uneventful except for building a small graveyard for my newest Halloween decoration. I purchased some of that ghetto white plastic fencing that you find wrapped around a lot of trailer park flower beds (not dissn the park living, just understand that if your home is propped up with concrete blocks, then you probably didn't get the best bang for your bucks) and with the fencing made a little cemetary. We built five tombstones, and painted them with that spray paint that looks like stone. Then I took cobwebs and wrapped it around the fence, put out some blood red flowers and a big fake zombie that stakes into the ground. It's so freaking fun I JUST CAN'T STAND IT! Except last night when I got home, there was a little neighbor kid just standing in my yard and watching Grim Reaper howl. VERY Children of the Corn!

I also drug out the two big storage containers of pumpkin lights, witchy hats, bats, spiders, ghosts, pumpkins, gourds, fake blood letters, grim reapers, candles, and fall leaf printed table linens. So, I'm all ghouled up for the holiday. Whoo hoo!!!

Much to my dismay, the large bag of mini whoppers, reese's, hershey bars and kit kats are gone already. Damn. Damn. What possessed me to buy those wonderful chocolate mini bags of goodness so early in the month? I blame the candy makers. WHO can resist a snickers bar that is BITE SIZED? I mean, if the candy is that small, I really should be allowed to eat at least 7. Per serving.

Only 21 days til the big night. Have you picked out your costume yet???

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!