Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 a.m. - 2006-09-13
?
My bookcases came in. Five beautiful pieces of deep cherry stained shelves. Unfortunately, they're still boxed in packing material because the pool table movers aren't coming until tomorrow. Damn. I'm ready to dig those babies out and dust them.

I have this thing for new wood. (yes, that sounds dirty. what can i say? I'm a dirty girl) Whenever I buy a piece of furniture, I must immediately dust it and polish it until I can see my reflection in it.

My precioussss. Precious....

So I'm waiting impatiently. The spousal unit wants to go diving Sunday so I bribed him with a guilt free dive trip if he'd unpack my damned furniture and set it in place.

In other news fronts, I think I might be depressed. I could just be bummed because I haven't worked out regularly since I hurt my back last May. It is now pushing October and although I haven't gained any libs, I am losing muscle tone like crazy. I tried to give myself a little pick me up talk, and I did the facial thing, went to tan, ate a healthy dinner, shaved my legs... I do feel a little better, but I really really need to shake off this fucking rut I've been in lately. It seems like I do the same damned thing every week. You could almost set a clock by my schedule and I'm bored to fucking death by it!

The spouse and I are taking our last week of vacation in a couple of weeks and I'm trying to think of something fun, yet relatively inexpensive to do. He just bought a new vehicle, and I'm doing all our home improvement stuff, so I don't really have the scratch to jet off to some exotic locale and lay on the beach. Or do I? Hmmm, I'm thinking I'm fixing to google cheap beach vacations.

I'll end up in some military occupied, third world country. With a beach.

Welp, it's lunchtime, so I'm officially free for the next hour.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!