Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:45 a.m. - 2006-05-17
Mother's Day
Previous pity party aside, I had a wonderful Mother's Day. Something about maternal holidays make me maudlin and questioning. Normally I can supress my dysfuntional family history, but M Day just causes everything to come bubbling up to the surface.

I'm guessing it's just a warning for what's going to happen to me at age 50, after decades of ignoring my 'issues' when I walk into a department store with a loaded gun and just start firing. But don't quote me on that. They might say it was premeditated.

Groovn-husband was on the water all weekend long doing the diving certification thang, BUT in his infinite goodness as a spouse, he purchased 2 dozen red roses and some jewelry for the offspring to present to me on Sunday morning. Aaah, he's so good. Gifts by proxy are still, nonetheless, gifts.

Well, it's almost lunch time. I'm starving and I need to get back to work. I lost 1/2 an inch more off my waist so I'm going to celebrate with a big juicy cheeseburger.

hoo hah! meat!

Happy Hump Day.
You know what to do.

**note: by jewelry I mean the absolutely MOST CUTEST ADORABLEST sterling silver stacking rings with amethist, peridot, and garnets. Like a magpie, I love the sparklies.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!