Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:15 p.m. - 2006-05-12
Mother's Day
Mother's Day approacheth soon. Have you purchased the obligatory card, flowers and/or cheap ass bottle of Walmart perfume?

I don't know if I have a gift waiting for me this year. I'm sure I do, but Groovn-spouse is doing his open water certification for his scuba shit so he can dive while we are drinking and carousing south of the border. So... it will just be the child and me. In addition to that, I have to bake a cake and attend HIS mother's mother's day celebration. Cake for the in-law and solo laundry day for me. Whoo the fuck hoo! If I didn't know that all 7 of my previous M Day's gifts topped what 98% of the ovulating public recieved, I'd be a little bummed. As it is, I don't mind chillin with my baby girl, and not getting the presidential treatment at home. (and by 'presidential treatment' I mean the Clinton kind, not the stupid ass Bush kind. Did you READ my comment on the walmart perfume? How much of that shit does Laura own I wonder?!)

I'm thinking it's chick flicks, popcorn, and fast food for the weekend. I will require a brief stint to the library, as I am in dire need of reading material and my book club currently sucks Ass on up to date offerings. Also we must do a grocery run so the kid or the cats won't starve. I definitely see some type of ice creamish substance to be added to the list.

If you have a working womb and have even CONSIDERED children, indulge the hell out of yourself this weekend. It's good for the soul.

Happy M.D.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!