Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:14 p.m. - 2006-05-09
Stress. Work. Dinner. . . Yeah, this one pretty high on the boredom-o-meter
I got my work-out on last night. I haaad to. Bill and I took the past few days off in favor of a weekend at the lake so I was bombarded with lazy guilt. You know what I'm talking about. Too much beer. Too much food and the BAM! You realize that you haven't moved a muscle to get off the couch due to an alcohol/dinner induced coma. So I threw on the workout clothes and got busy.

I also made fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, and peas for dinner. I'd say that definitely overrules any sweating and cursing I did to a Billy Blanks dvd. But hey, I'm a southern gal, with a small child and every once in a while I need to show my daughter that there's more to life than grilled fish or Chinese take out. mmm... Chinese take out. Tonight's menu? Maybe?

Work has been uber-sucking lately. I mean that in the most hateful, negative of ways. We can't seem to get a full crew of people in the office for more than 2 hours at a time, so my workload is getting a *little* stressful. (said while wild-eyes flash around my office, searching for my bottle of wildc berry flavored antacids) I need a change, but since I plan to re-enter the educational system later this year, I'm not wanting to switch jobs.

Aw hell. Who am I kidding? I've been stuck at this crappy little insurance job for 10 years. If I didn't have 3 weeks vacation and a semi-decent income I would've flown the coop years ago.

And on that positive note, I'm going back to work.

Peace out.

oh, and I think I'm going to try yoga for its stress releasing properties. Anyone else tried it and liked it?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!