Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:35 p.m. - 2006-04-10
VIP night at the Redneck Capitol
Guess what I did Saturday? Wait first let me say that when I tell you, I'm going to sound like a snot and bitch about it but then you'll think back to my prior entries and realize I'm not really a fucking snot, I only play one on t.v.

Anyways... Saturday night I went to a Hooters restaurant for the very first time. Now allow me to interject: I am never adverse to a broad range of culinary experiences. I don't mind a little cleavage on servers either. Just don't throw some nip in my barley and hops and we're cool. BUT! I live in the smack dab middle of the mother fucking bible belt, so Hooters was nonexistent in my area until the official grand opening today.

Aaah, but if the opening was today, how did the hillbilly girl get in on Saturday? Well, let's just say I knows some peeps. Particularly my wonderful husband, the artist, that does licensed product design for many universities and businesses across the country, one of which happens to be UofA and new Hooters manager guy wanted some free shit to decorate with so we got passes to the VIP charity night. Oooh yeah bitches. I'm unbelievably couth and suave and sophisticated. I went to VIP night at HOOTERS!

(that was the part where I sound like a snot)

I had hot wings for the first time. It was okay. Somehow I can't quite get into gnawing chicken off a small bone and calling it 'great'. The beer was cold though and the servers were REALLY FUCKING NICE! and thin. How HARD is it to mow down on free chocolate cake when the person who brings it to you is a size negative 2?! Difficult for me, but not impossible. Dude, it was free cake. and beer.

Okay peeps, I must work for now. I'll holla later.

Happy Monday
(what an oxymoron)

Go eat some 'wangs'

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!