Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:51 a.m. - 2006-03-13
just monday
Monday, Monday

(ba dah ba dah dah dah)

So good to be.

Monday, Monday

Yeah, I can't ever remember the words to that song. Anywhoo... as you've gathered, it's Monday. This weekend surpassed my last in regards to yard workery. My flower beds were as fucked up as a Mexican's checkbook so I had to take a trip to the local home improvement store to buy MiracleGrow.

sidenote here: why don't people just say "Lowe's" or "Home Depot"? Why does it have to be the 'local home improvement store'??

Where was I? Oh yeah, Lowe's. At Lowe's I spent almost $200 on shit to make my grass grow, to make it grow and kill the weeds, to feed the flowers, etc.. etc..

Groovn-husband and I toiled dilligently in the sun, sweating and cursing and working like crazy. Then... this morning the skies opened and burst dumping buckets of heavy rain onto my newly (expensively) seeded yard. Washing my grass seed out into the street.

Have I done something karma-specific that I need to address?

Seriously.

(oh yeah: and the whole "mexican's checkbook joke" JUST a fucking joke so don't get all crazy and shit. My 2 beloved baby nephews are half-hispanic and I love their little golden baby cheeks like they came from my own womb.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!