Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:36 a.m. - 2006-03-06
I'm shrinking! Yay!
It's Monday, Groovn-husband is still out of town, I'm still doing the single mom thang, but still...

I'm in a good freaking mood!

You wanna know why? (if you don't too bad, you're reading MY shit!)Because after 2.5 months of intense Taebo workouts an average of four times per week, I can finally REALLY start to tell a difference in my body. My thighs are firm, my arms have good definition, and my waist is 2 inches smaller. I've only lost 2 pounds, but I'm shrinking. This ROCKS people. Really. I still have work to do: my inner thighs and abs to be specific, but I feel good and I'm proud of the work I've done so far. To any of you who have ever sweated and counted and groaned through an hour of advanced Taebo, and ended up red-faced and sweaty laying on the living room floor with a HUGE grin on your face because

You!
Did!
It!
All!

then you understand what I'm talking about. I'm dilligently applying myself to convincing my couch potato attitude to turn into an adrenaline junkie. My next goal is to tackle the Rock Climbing Center in Little Rock. I am irrationally afraid of heights, but some time this summer I am going to climb all the way to the top of that man-made hill.

Yeah, this adrenaline shit is better than crack. Plus you get no dry-mouth or dark circles under your eyes.

Wish me luck people. This is a huge lifestyle change for me and I need all the good karma wishes I can get.

Groovn-husband is getting into this with me as well. Sunday morning he got up and went jogging down the strip in Vegas before showering for work. I'm so very hugely proud of him. (because if I was in Vegas, I'd be too hungover to jog)

Okay, I know. Enough kudos to me already.

Happy Monday
Go buy a Billy Blanks dvd.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!