Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:27 p.m. - 2006-02-15
AI and boyfriends
Have you ever noticed children growing up faster and faster? I remember hearing some stupid science journal crap about 10 years ago that it was due to the increased amounts of preservatives that children begin eating at an early age. That's a big load of shit. How can anything partially hydrogenated be wrong?

My eight year old beautiful baby girl came home from school yesterday and promptly announced that

She
Has
A
Boyfriend.

I know the kid. He's nice, a total little cutie pie and is always polite. He's also 10 years old and in 4th grade. My daughter is in love with an older man.

I'm freaking.

When did 2nd graders want to have boyfriends? Seriously. I completely missed that article in Parenting magazine. I need a copy of the memo faxed asap.

Next subject:

Does anyone else out there HATE those twin dudes with the jacked up goatees on American Idol? I honestly can't stand them. They both are mediocre singers at best, and the gesticulating and overexuberant posturing are tacky and so obvious. They couldn't be any more so if they both actually got down on bended knees and BEGGED for attention. I can accept these attributes in a talented person, but not in someone whose claim to fame is being a matched pair.

That being said, it's time to eat. Must have grubbage...

P.s. I've lost another pound! Whoo hoo!

Happy Hump Day. You know what to do.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!