Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:32 p.m. - 2006-02-13
Cleaning, working out, and mourning
No photos of the new light yet! I've been too lazy and WAAYY too freaking busy.

Chloe's new furniture is being delivered Friday so Groovn-husband and I spent 2 freaking hours in her room yesterday with a large plastic garbage bag and an even larger plastic storage bin. Dude, my kid has a LOT of crap. She has a lot less now. :-) What is it about being an only child that seems to generate the gifts and games totalling at least three children? I'm a good donater and regularly ship stuff off to Goodwill, but man, yesterday was like swimming in a roomful of Bratz, My Little Ponies, and Barbies.

Oh God! Please! NO MORE PINK FUR!!!!

Once my eye sockets shrink back to normal and I can see other colors besides lime green and pink, I promise to do photos. In the mean time... well let me just bitch about something else for a few.

I have officially Taebo'd for FIVE days in a row, a minimum of 4 times per week for 5 weeks. I have been a good little Lean Cuisine eater and water drinker. I have taken my vitamins. I have just said no to dessert. And I have gained one pound. There's got to be something going on with karma. I'll let you know when I figure that one out.

Please allow me to offer my deepest condolences to the other JAWS fans out there. Peter Benchley, age 65, passed away Saturday night. Tonight, in your prayers, (or chanting or meditation or whatever) please say a special "ddaaa dunt da dunt daduntdaduntdadunt" for him. I love that man. And Literary gold plus Spielberg? Movie MAGIC, I tell ya! May he Rest in Peace.

Have a Groovy Monday.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!