Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:52 a.m. - 2006-02-03
My Friday has Sol!
It's Friday. It's raining. But dude, it's FRIDAY! Hell, it could be fiery hot and raining sulfur like shit from Revelations and I would still be happy because it's Friday.

We've got a couple of new peeps at the office. One I'm not entirely sure about. She's only 20 and this girl has Attitude. That's with a capital 'A'! I prefer a receptionist with all of those fake, smiley-girl prom-queen attributes. Customers respond well to that type of superficial friendliness. Instead we have something else. I'm not sure yet quite what 'else' means. It could be good. Until then I'll just have to wait and see if this one knows how to smile.

The other person we hired seems pretty nice. So far she's learned more than the average newbie in their first week of work. She's cute. She's my age. (yay! I don't want to be the old girl at the office) She doesn't seem to be a total dumbass and I've seen her smile at least 50 times or so this week. Unfortunately when I warned her that I use foul language as part of my daily vocabulary she was fine with every thing except Goddamn. "But that's my favorite.." I whined. She didn't laugh. It's okay. I'll keep the blaspheming to a minimum until we get to know each other better. goddamnit.

Tonight I have no plans. I will do my Taebo. I will not yell at the rug rat. If I'm a good girl I might be partaking of a particulary frosty beverage in the back of my 'frig. Sol beer. If you are a beer drinker like me, and you enjoy light, crisp flavors then you really need to try Sol. Now I know most Mexican imports taste like horse piss (sorry I was channelling my old redneck friends) I mean they taste bitter... but this one is pretty smooth and makes my mouth happy. Some prefer a little lime with their Sol, but personally I'm a beer purist. Don't dilute my barley and hops and we'll get along just fine. Even better about this beer: it was a birthday gift! Whoo hoo! Free beer!

Well, I can see it's going to be a long afternoon at the office. Keep smiling and remember: even if hell hounds are chasing you, it's still Friday.

Now go try some Sol!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!