Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:49 p.m. - 2005-10-03
Vacation Part 1
Back at work, Monday, after a lovely week of fucking off, camping, and generally catching up on my favorites rentals at the local Blockbuster.

Vacation started out with a bang (see prior entry) Yes, my ears eventually stopped ringing but it TOOK 5 WHOLE DAYS! Goddamn, I'm getting old. Then I spent a couple of leisurely days staring out at the rain and watching home improvement television. Then shopping and margaritas one day with Groovn-husband. Note to self: Next time, have the margaritas AFTER you go shopping! My poor Visa card! Aaargh! Anywhoo... then came:

The Camping Trip

bom bom boommmmmm.....

Packing and packing and packing. Fuck I'm a heavy packer. Why can't I use my own luggage, Groovn-husband? I'm taking my hair dryer fucker! I'll leave the flat iron, but that's as far as I'm willing to compromise. What do you MEAN you only bought a 30-pack of beer? That's not nearly enough!!! Where are my flip flops? Where's our kid gonna sit? The back seat is full! Did you go by the atm??

and we were off....


More to come!
With photos!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!