Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:12 p.m. - 2005-06-07
training a new receptionist sucks a big one!!!
Why is it that so mnay of the diaries I read here have lots and lots of sex references. It's like somehow the annonymity of the internet just brings out the freak in all of us. I like that. Anything that helps humanity unclench and enjoy themselves a little more gets a gold star in my record book! Gods knows I need all the help I can get. I'm a Capricorn with OCD. That just about sums it all up.

One of my co-workers is on vacation this week. This sucks for me because the only other co-worker I have (besides one dumb-ass employee in training and a receptionist) is the boss' son. Use your imagination a little. I'm basically doing the work of four for the pay of one. Because Jules an I have to double time it when we're both here. I hate insurance. I think I've said it before. But the pay is great and I get three weeks vacation plus unlimited sick days. What do you do? AND!!!! My office is less than 10 minutes away from my house. So is staying here just laziness or am I uninspired? You decide. Either way, I don't really give a fuck.

New coworker in training bellowed out to me yesterday, "You have a call on line three". Quite the professional myself, I bellowed back, "Who is it??"
And she replied, "I don't know!"
So quite impatiently I SCREECHED back, "I"m not answering the phone unless I get a first and last name of who is calling!!!!"

And that's how you train new receptionists to take better messages. Because trust me here, I've tried the conventional teaching methods. ie. Here are the pens, here are the message pads. Please get a WORKING, LEGIBLE phone number along with a first and last name on all messages. Or better yet, if writing skills are beyond you, send them to my voice mail. That didn't work.

So I tried, "Hey, take a message. Write that shit down so I can read it too!" This did not work either.

So I have resorted to blatant rudeness.

I'll let yall know how this works out for me.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!