Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 a.m. - 2004-09-22
Must lose 15 libs... help.....
So..........Hungry.........must warn....others...........

Damn. I need to lose 15 libs before all the big holiday parties start. I cannot let my husband's cousin's perfect little wife see how big my ass has gotten since last year! I know, petty of me, isn't it? I mean, we should be celebrating the birth of our saviour (if you believe in that kinda stuff) and shit, but instead I'm worried about how I'll look in my favorite pair of black pants?!!

So, it's back on the Taebo, gallons of water, and lots of fresh veggie thing. I think I might make it before Thanksgiving. But doesn't everyone have that ONE person in their families that they only see once or twice a year. (Christmas/Thanksgiving) that makes them SQUIRM with envy! This girl has got it so good. Her and the cousin are extremely cool, no having kids-ever law school student with the hip, trendy little house in the hip, trendy little neighborhood. Worse thing ever is that she weighs about 105 libs, soaking fucking wet and always has the BEST clothes!!! Is that ENOUGH already to justify my inferiority complex? AAAGH!!!!!

So it's 9 weeks til Thanksgiving. I need to lose 15 pounds. If I can manage to lose 2 pounds per week I'll have a 3 pound overage to allow for Thanksgiving dinner. Mmmm, punkin pie... I'm nothing if not a planner.

O FUCK! I thought it was do-able until I actually figured up the 2 pound per week thing. Shit. Shit. Shit.

Okay, let's revise this thing: If I can lose 1 pound per week, then I'll be 9 pounds thinner and I can say fuck those black pants and go shopping.

Yeah.

That's what I'll do.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!