Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:18 a.m. - 2004-02-26
ode to billie jo
Something is wrong

with the sum of us

that I can't seem to erase.

How can I be

the only one

Without a smile on my face

when now

You're laughing out loud

at just the thought of being alive

and I was wondering

Could I just be you tonight

You show your pain

like it really hurts

and I can't even

start to feel mine.

and I'm standing in place

with my head first

and I shake I shake I shake

and I see your progress

stretched out for miles

and miles

You're laughing out loud

at just the thought of being alive

and I was wondering

Could I just be you tonight

This is the sound that I make

These are the words I chose

but somehow the right thing to say

Just won't come out

Cuz you're laughing out loud

at just the thought of being alive

and I was wondering

Could I just be you tonight.

I was wondering if I could just be you

tonight.

Have you ever heard a fucking song so perfect? That takes a moment in your life and expresses it better than you could ever imagine? Listen girl. To. What. I'm. Saying.

Envy, love, pride.

I love you.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!