Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 a.m. - 2003-11-26
Thanksgiving rant
Okay boys and girls... it's almost Thanksgiving and what do you have to be thankful for? Your friends? Job? Family? How would you rate your lives to a level of happiness? complacency? Joy? Do you ever wonder when you'll stop wanting more? More love, more hate, a better family life, a better body, more money? Grass is always greener. Trite, but so damned true!

I tried for so long NOT to be the girl I used to be. To grow up, sober up, be a better person. Now I miss me. When you shove shit away that you don't think you want, sometimes you find you can never get it back. Doesn't THAT suck a big, fat, turgid cock? I miss the ability to sit a stop light and sing at the top of my lungs, belting out some Janis while doing the best I can to shake my ass to the music while sitting down and NOT wondering what the person in the car next to me thinks of me. When the fuck did I start turning off the music when I was getting my mc-fucking-fries and a coke please? Diet, of course. And this little momentary lapse into angst rolls back around to what the hell to I have to be thankful for? It's easier to ask myself what the FUCK do I NOT have to be thankful for? Happy Thanksgiving.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!